Thursday, September 20, 2007

New Catholic Theater Company Premiers in Saint Louis

A new theater company is set to make its debut in St. Louis next month with the hope of bringing the Word of God to life onstage.

Kevin O’Brien, a convert to Catholicism and member of Cathedral Basilica Parish in the Central West End, launched this month Theater of the Word Inc., a local theater company with a focus on productions from a Catholic perspective...

Theater of the Word’s first season begins Friday, Sept. 21, in the Pope John Paul II Auditorium on the campus of the Cardinal Rigali Center in Shrewsbury. The six-person company will offer five performances through April 2008.
— from the article New theater group to bring Word of God to stage in the St. Louis Review.

Schedule (PDF file):
WHEN:

THE SURPRISE will be performed at 8 pm Friday & Saturday, September 21 & 22 and at 7 pm on Sunday, September 23.

THE APOSTLE OF COMMON SENSE will be performed at 8 pm Friday & Saturday,
September 28 & 29 and at 2 pm on Sunday, September 30.

A MORNING STAR CHRISTMAS will be performed at 8 pm Friday & Saturday,
December 21 & 22.

THE SMALLEST OF ALL will be performed at 8 pm Friday & Saturday, February 15 & 16 and at 2 pm on Sunday, Feb. 17 / and also at 8 pm Friday & Saturday, February 22 & 23 and at 2 pm on Sunday, Feb. 24

THE JOURNEY OF ST. PAUL will be performed at 8 pm Friday & Saturday, April 25 & 26, and at 2 pm on Sunday, April 27.

WHERE: The John Paul II Theater at the Cardinal Rigali Center, 30 Archbishop May Dr. in Shrewsbury, Missouri

TICKETS: $15 for all performances. Call 314-849-WORD / Tickets also available at all Metrotix locations, at www.metrotix.com or charge by phone at 314-534-1111.

1 comment: