Friday, September 12, 2008

"INSTITUTE TO CELEBRATE LIVE TELEVISED MASS"

FROM THE WEBSITE of the Institute of Christ the King, Sovereign Priest:
On Sunday, September 14th, members of the Institute of Christ the King Sovereign Priest will celebrate a Solemn High Mass at Our Lady of the Angels Monastery of the Poor Clares of Perpetual Adoration in Hanceville, Alabama. The conventual Mass will be broadcast live by EWTN, the Global Catholic Network, to a worldwide audience of 140 million homes, through TV, radio, and live streaming video online.

September 14th marks the first anniversary of the implementation of Pope Benedict XVI's
motu proprio "Summorum Pontificum" [PDF]. The Solemn High Mass will be in commemoration of, and thanksgiving for, this pivotal document of His Holiness, which confirms that the Latin Rite in its ancient form as presented in the 1962 liturgical books of the Roman Catholic Church was never abrogated and is available to all priests and all faithful who desire it.

The live broadcast on September 14 from Our Lady of the Angels Monastery will take place at 8:00 AM Eastern Time USA, 14:00 Central European Time, 12:00 UTC. There will be a rebroadcast at 11:00 PM Central Time, 9:00 PM Pacific Time.
Watch Fr. Karl Lenhardt of Saint Francis de Sales Oratory on TV!

No comments:

Post a Comment